Online Now 42

GT Starting Lineup: Opening Night

ATLANTA -- The Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets will begin their 2013 baseball season Friday at 4 p.m. ET at Russ Chandler Stadium against the visiting Akron Zips.

After former Tech great Mark Teixeira throws out the ceremonial first pitch, here's the starting lineup the Yellow Jackets will hit the field with:

1. Kyle Wren, LF
2. Sam Dove, 3B
3. Brandon Thomas, CF
4. Daniel Palka, RF
5. Zane Evans, C
6. A.J. Murray, 1B
7. Mott Hyde, SS
8. Matt Gonzalez, DH
9. Thomas Smith, 2B

Starting Pitcher: Buck Farmer, RHP

Already have an account? Sign In